Silkysteps early years forum - planning ideas for play

Silkysteps early years forum - planning ideas for play (http://www.silkysteps.com/forum/index.php)
-   Lv 5 Diploma & NVQ 4 CCLD (http://www.silkysteps.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=272)
-   -   Level 5 Course/Text Books?? (http://www.silkysteps.com/forum/showthread.php?t=17900)

littlemiss25 04-19-2013 04:24 PM

Level 5 Course/Text Books??

Hi...

I am studying for my level 5 diploma in leadership for health and social care and children and young people's services and was wondering if there are any good course/text books that anyone could recommend to me?

I have bought "Level 5 Diploma in Leadership for Health and Social Care and Children and Young People's Services" by Tina Tilmouth & Jan Quallington

It seems ok, but was wondering if there was any other material I could buy to help me?

selena_2013 06-12-2013 12:33 PM

Hi

Do you find "Level 5 Diploma in Leadership for health and social care and children and young people's services" useful? Or does it explain, more about social care?

littlemiss25 06-12-2013 01:28 PM

It is useful to some extent but focuses mainly on the social care.

selena_2013 06-12-2013 01:34 PM

Thank you. I shall look into purchasing it.

Have you done units SHC 53 or M1?

littlemiss25 06-12-2013 01:36 PM

Haven't completed them but I am currently working on these. You?

selena_2013 06-12-2013 02:08 PM

I'm struggling with both units driving me Insane!

selena_2013 06-12-2013 02:10 PM

How did you, explain models of practice that underpin, equality, diversity and inclusion?

Analyse the effects of barriers to equality and inclusion?

Analyse the impact of legislation and policy initiatives on the promotion of equality, diversity and inclusion.

I can't get my head, around this unit

littlemiss25 06-12-2013 02:41 PM